excessiveOverkill.git
13 months agoDid stuff so it's better master
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 18:14:03 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Did stuff so it's better

5 years agoBetter randome function for floats (hopefully)
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:40:55 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Better randome function for floats (hopefully)

5 years agoHacking sprites and console exec.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 18:03:58 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Hacking sprites and console exec.

5 years agoFix incorrect malloc
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 13:04:27 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Fix incorrect malloc

5 years agoRedirect stdout to file in win
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 22:02:06 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Redirect stdout to file in win

5 years agoHopefully corrected type on windows makefile.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 21:28:37 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Hopefully corrected type on windows makefile.

5 years agoAdded something to windows makefile
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 21:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Added something to windows makefile

5 years agoAdded cache to model loader
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 21:18:08 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Added cache to model loader

5 years agoRemoved debug msg.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 15:40:42 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Removed debug msg.

5 years agoIgnore tabs in mtls
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 14:41:19 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Ignore tabs in mtls

5 years agoAdded more awesomeness..
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 20:04:12 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Added more awesomeness..

5 years agoNo need for trailing delimiter anymore.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:59:48 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
No need for trailing delimiter anymore.

5 years agoFixed explode function so it no longer requires a trailing delimiter.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:55:39 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Fixed explode function so it no longer requires a trailing delimiter.

5 years agoUnfinished scrollbars for GUI and other unfinished stuffs that'd be rather neat to...
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:58:03 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
Unfinished scrollbars for GUI and other unfinished stuffs that'd be rather neat to have at some point

5 years agoTweaked particle flickering
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:57:29 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Tweaked particle flickering

5 years agoPartial/buggy stereo support
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:56:52 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Partial/buggy stereo support

5 years agoAdded todo item.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 21:09:28 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Added todo item.

5 years agoHmm.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 19:55:50 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Hmm.

5 years agoHacking. LD26_END_STATE
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 18:43:35 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Hacking.

5 years agoAdded esc as bindable key.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 01:09:21 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Added esc as bindable key.

5 years agoStuff.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 00:55:55 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
Stuff.

5 years agoCamera, clay and wireframes.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 14:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Camera, clay and wireframes.

Camera recording is much better (camstartrecord FILE)
Clayrender use materials (-texture) when not fullbright.
Wireframes rendered correctly. (They were culled, shouldnt be)

5 years agoSwapped font.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 17:23:10 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Swapped font.

Font loading should really be client-side stuff.

5 years agoInput "working". :) LD26_BEGIN_STATE
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 23:37:39 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Input "working". :)

5 years agoRemoved unused line.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 23:37:31 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Removed unused line.

5 years agoAdded wireframe render, clayrender, fullbright.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 23:36:31 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Added wireframe render, clayrender, fullbright.

5 years agoPimped the console.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:55:36 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Pimped the console.

Added lines and a background box for the input line.

5 years agoAdded defines for console-colors.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Added defines for console-colors.

TXTCOL_* Can be used to color strings, easier to remember than ^NUMBER.

5 years agoResolution fix.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:51:23 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Resolution fix.

Starts fullscreen in desktop-resolution.
Arguments 1 and 2 can be width and height, if present, it starts in
windowed mode. If argument 3 is present, it starts in fullscreen in the
resolution descrbed by 1 and 2.

Example:
./binary # starts in desktop resolution, fullscreen
./binary 800 600 # starts in 800x600 in a window.
./binary 800 800 f # Starts in 800x600 fullscreen.

5 years agoFixed old segfault.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:21:07 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Fixed old segfault.

SDL sends keyup events on keys twice if you LALT move the
window, and sometimes when focus happens. It now survives this.

5 years agoDon't use getline to read lines from scripts.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:20:20 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Don't use getline to read lines from scripts.

5 years ago Scripts and Keys.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:58:20 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
 Scripts and Keys.

Added script execution to console ( exec filename ).
binds command now prints the name of keys instead of characters. (So
pause is pause instead of '' and space is space instead of ' ')

5 years agoUpdated makefiles and c::b project.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:44:06 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Updated makefiles and c::b project.

6 years agoMore hacking on obj-selection stuff.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:20:21 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
More hacking on obj-selection stuff.

6 years agoIf any objects are going to be drawn, do it.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:20:21 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
If any objects are going to be drawn, do it.

6 years agoAdded mouse-picking scale and fixed debug info.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:20:21 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Added mouse-picking scale and fixed debug info.

6 years agoAdded debug code to object-pick, only render to object-pick FBO on input events.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:23:00 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Added debug code to object-pick, only render to object-pick FBO on input events.

6 years agoNo longer hooks guitoggle to esc. No longer loads scenery envmap. particle_emitter...
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 16:47:02 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
No longer hooks guitoggle to esc. No longer loads scenery envmap. particle_emitter hitbox larger.

6 years agoFixed bugs, made features..
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 02:44:02 +0000 (03:44 +0100)]
Fixed bugs, made features..

6 years agovarious hacks, stuff can be selected with mouse.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 00:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
various hacks, stuff can be selected with mouse.

6 years agoAdded offset to cursor. Startframe func is called also when paused. Added cursor...
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:16:14 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Added offset to cursor. Startframe func is called also when paused. Added cursor set function.

6 years agoFixed windows dll name.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 22:08:33 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Fixed windows dll name.

6 years agoRemoved dependancy of client datafile for gui-test.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 21:38:30 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Removed dependancy of client datafile for gui-test.

6 years agoAxis specific billboarding (lock only rotation on some axes).
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 21:01:01 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Axis specific billboarding (lock only rotation on some axes).
Fix missing prototype in game.h

6 years agoNo more underscores in gui console functions.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 20:10:02 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
No more underscores in gui console functions.

6 years agoConsole background now expected to be square, and will keep aspect.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Console background now expected to be square, and will keep aspect.

6 years agoFixed another warning in windows makefile.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 22:53:02 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Fixed another warning in windows makefile.

6 years agoImproved console autocomplete.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 22:18:38 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Improved console autocomplete.
Fixed compile-time warnings related to console.

6 years agoNow builds on both linux and windows. Buildserver is http://jenkins.cyberstalker.dk/
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:18:53 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Now builds on both linux and windows. Buildserver is jenkins.cyberstalker.dk/

6 years agoAdded windows Makefile and renamed linux Makefile.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 20:48:23 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Added windows Makefile and renamed linux Makefile.

6 years agoAdded Makefile, more improvements.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 17:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Added Makefile, more improvements.

6 years agoImprovements to camera and stuff.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 21:56:06 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Improvements to camera and stuff.

6 years agoAdded walls to testbox. Fixed sprites a bit. Added echo to console.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:10:59 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Added walls to testbox. Fixed sprites a bit. Added echo to console.

6 years agoInitial import.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Initial import.