aq2-tng-bk.git
4 years agoAdded binaries for matchmode logfix. master
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 13:20:49 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
Added binaries for matchmode logfix.

4 years agoFix log-writing in matchmode.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 13:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
Fix log-writing in matchmode.

4 years agoAdded binaried for fixed server.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 17:48:51 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
Added binaried for fixed server.

4 years agoFixed server.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 17:48:04 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
Fixed server.

4 years agoAdded booneport option to enable/disable webserver
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:44:52 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Added booneport option to enable/disable webserver

4 years agoUpdated binaries with webserver.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:01:28 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
Updated binaries with webserver.

4 years agoAdded webserver on windows port.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:00:15 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
Added webserver on windows port.

The server starts on the first booneevent if the boonehtml file is set.

4 years agoAdded binaries.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:29:30 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
Added binaries.

4 years agoFix team tie situation, tweaked html output.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 08:25:49 +0000 (11:25 +0300)]
Fix team tie situation, tweaked html output.

4 years agoUpdated binaries.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 06:32:14 +0000 (09:32 +0300)]
Updated binaries.

4 years agoClose files after round ends.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 06:17:59 +0000 (09:17 +0300)]
Close files after round ends.

4 years agoAdded boonehtml and boonejson cvars.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 05:48:02 +0000 (08:48 +0300)]
Added boonehtml and boonejson cvars.

set boonehtml /var/www/boone.html
set boonejson /var/www/boone.json

set to empty string or 0 to disable (default: disabled)

4 years agoFix typo
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 15:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
Fix typo

4 years agoFixed for boonekamp 2015
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 15:19:18 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
Fixed for boonekamp 2015

4 years agoAdded Linux/Windows binaries.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Added Linux/Windows binaries.

4 years agoFix crashbug when shell is removed twice.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:22:02 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Fix crashbug when shell is removed twice.

4 years agoAdded binaries for 64 bit linux and 32 bit windows.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 14:31:50 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Added binaries for 64 bit linux and 32 bit windows.

4 years agoAdded shellstay and shellnum cvars.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 11:13:48 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Added shellstay and shellnum cvars.

Shells will hang around until they have lived for shellstay seconds
or until shellnum has been reached. To turn off this feature,
set shellstay to 0.
Default values are:
shellnum 16 // Number of shells allowed after being ejected
shellstay 8 // Seconds for a shell to stay after initial ejection time has passed

Fix shells getting stuck/playing multiple sounds when touching player.

4 years agoFixed for boonekamp.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 17:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Fixed for boonekamp.

This adds the boonekamp drinking game rules to Aq2.
The stats command shows more details on who's drinking and why.

5 years agoUse colored team board instead of * for alive
Toni Spets [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:58:04 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Use colored team board instead of * for alive

5 years agoSmall change to new scoreboard
Toni Spets [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:15:04 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Small change to new scoreboard

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:hifi/aq2-tng
Toni Spets [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 19:41:10 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:hifi/aq2-tng

5 years agoReplace complex flood control with simple penalty system
Toni Spets [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 19:40:14 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Replace complex flood control with simple penalty system

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from stan0x/patch-1
Toni Spets [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:40:53 +0000 (08:40 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4 from stan0x/patch-1

Update Makefile for ARM

5 years agoUpdate Makefile
stan0x [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:39:15 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Update Makefile

This wil build gamearm.so on raspberry pi instead of gamei386.so

5 years agoForgot to remove this since we do use body queue in warmup, might be the reason for...
Toni Spets [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 17:10:37 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Forgot to remove this since we do use body queue in warmup, might be the reason for crashes

5 years agoFix warmup doesn't run between rounds, also warmup sets the warmup time in seconds
Toni Spets [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 15:59:15 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
Fix warmup doesn't run between rounds, also warmup sets the warmup time in seconds

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:hifi/aq2-tng
Toni Spets [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 15:13:17 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:hifi/aq2-tng

5 years agoShotgun hits now have 'in the body' in the message
Toni Spets [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 15:12:44 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Shotgun hits now have 'in the body' in the message

5 years agoWarmup for teamplay
Toni Spets [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 15:11:53 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
Warmup for teamplay

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from ElysiumTS/tsmod
Toni Spets [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 08:20:33 +0000 (01:20 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from ElysiumTS/tsmod

Add 'deadtalk' cvar to allow hearing dead players during rounds

5 years agoAdd 'deadtalk' cvar to allow hearing dead players during rounds
Elysium [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 08:01:24 +0000 (01:01 -0700)]
Add 'deadtalk' cvar to allow hearing dead players during rounds

5 years agoHack around sound unicast issue when 1st person spectating
Toni Spets [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 16:16:51 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Hack around sound unicast issue when 1st person spectating

5 years agoDon't add kick angles to follower view, why would you?
Toni Spets [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 11:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
Don't add kick angles to follower view, why would you?

5 years agoDon't copy stats when first person spectating, can't use menus
Toni Spets [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 07:51:23 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
Don't copy stats when first person spectating, can't use menus

5 years agoBased on OpenTDM, sad attempt at fixed first person chase
Toni Spets [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 07:43:01 +0000 (10:43 +0300)]
Based on OpenTDM, sad attempt at fixed first person chase

6 years agoIf auto_equip is not enabled, show selection menu on map change
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 11:54:53 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
If auto_equip is not enabled, show selection menu on map change

6 years agoReset menu_shown on disconnect
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:08:37 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Reset menu_shown on disconnect

6 years agoReset dm_selected on disconnect
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:48:12 +0000 (12:48 +0300)]
Reset dm_selected on disconnect

6 years agoIf no auto_equip, prompt for new weapons on level change
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 08:30:10 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
If no auto_equip, prompt for new weapons on level change

6 years agoDon't set uvtime if going observer
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 07:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0300)]
Don't set uvtime if going observer

6 years agoDon't spawn with dm_choose before selection
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 07:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
Don't spawn with dm_choose before selection

6 years agoAllow 'choose' command in dm with dm_choose
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 07:18:48 +0000 (10:18 +0300)]
Allow 'choose' command in dm with dm_choose

6 years agoUntil Q2Admin 2 supports these extra features they will just cause problems.
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 06:26:49 +0000 (09:26 +0300)]
Until Q2Admin 2 supports these extra features they will just cause problems.

Revert "Add support for extra features, implement mvdspec and extra userinfo, increase scoreboard length"

This reverts commit b2e83903f03307efe796f763543a7987d9867e13.

6 years agoDon't show weapon menu with dm_choose on map change with auto_equip, reset item and...
Toni Spets [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 06:26:05 +0000 (09:26 +0300)]
Don't show weapon menu with dm_choose on map change with auto_equip, reset item and weapon on disconnect

6 years agoFix knife impact sound as instructed by Andrey Nazarov
Toni Spets [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:15:55 +0000 (09:15 +0300)]
Fix knife impact sound as instructed by Andrey Nazarov

6 years agoOptimize precache by loading only used weapons and items
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 15:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Optimize precache by loading only used weapons and items

6 years agoAdd support for extra features, implement mvdspec and extra userinfo, increase scoreb...
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 15:08:38 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Add support for extra features, implement mvdspec and extra userinfo, increase scoreboard length

6 years agoFix ssg precache sound name
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 13:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Fix ssg precache sound name

6 years agoAdd more precache stuff
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 13:55:30 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
Add more precache stuff

6 years agoForce spectator skin in teamplay to avoid loading non-used models and sounds
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 13:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Force spectator skin in teamplay to avoid loading non-used models and sounds

6 years agoPrecache kick sound
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 13:29:35 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Precache kick sound

6 years agoFix precaching sounds and models, first minutes in-game should be smoother now
Toni Spets [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 13:13:25 +0000 (16:13 +0300)]
Fix precaching sounds and models, first minutes in-game should be smoother now

6 years agoReduce shell ground hit volume, it was too dominative
Toni Spets [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 09:16:37 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Reduce shell ground hit volume, it was too dominative

6 years agoRemove more debugging code related to new scoreboard
Toni Spets [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:51:28 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Remove more debugging code related to new scoreboard

6 years agoOops, left debugging max amount
Toni Spets [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Oops, left debugging max amount

6 years agoNew longer main scoreboard for non-matchmode teamplay
Toni Spets [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
New longer main scoreboard for non-matchmode teamplay

6 years agoOops, not my day, fix invalid pointer when checking for mvdspec in stats
Toni Spets [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 11:37:00 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Oops, not my day, fix invalid pointer when checking for mvdspec in stats

6 years agoIgnore MVD spectator in votes
Toni Spets [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 09:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Ignore MVD spectator in votes

6 years agoDon't allow going to main menu in deathmatch with dm_choose
Toni Spets [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Don't allow going to main menu in deathmatch with dm_choose

6 years agoAvoid auto_menu from opening normal inventory in deathmatch
Toni Spets [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:52:23 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Avoid auto_menu from opening normal inventory in deathmatch

6 years agoImplement auto_menu cvar to show the join menu on connect
Toni Spets [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Implement auto_menu cvar to show the join menu on connect

6 years agoAdd q_gameabi to game.h, required
Toni Spets [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 18:55:58 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Add q_gameabi to game.h, required

6 years agoCleanup Makefile even more
Toni Spets [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 20:14:10 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Cleanup Makefile even more

6 years agoAdd legacy win32 ABI support, use mingw64 for building
Toni Spets [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 20:07:30 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Add legacy win32 ABI support, use mingw64 for building

6 years agoMerge pull request #1 from PaulKlumpp/master
Toni Spets [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 06:00:52 +0000 (22:00 -0800)]
Merge pull request #1 from PaulKlumpp/master

in matchmode, when captain changes team, say to all that his team is not ready anymore

6 years agowhen captain changes, say his team is unready
Paul Klumpp [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 16:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
when captain changes, say his team is unready

6 years agoPort dm_shield from old TNG tree
Toni Spets [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 13:16:01 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Port dm_shield from old TNG tree

6 years agoPort dm_choose from old TNG tree
Toni Spets [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 12:16:24 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Port dm_choose from old TNG tree

6 years agoUse mingw again
Toni Spets [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 12:16:07 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Use mingw again

8 years agoFix crashing with new default chasecam
Toni Spets [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 15:28:55 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
Fix crashing with new default chasecam

8 years agoFix a small typo in submitted patch
Toni Spets [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Fix a small typo in submitted patch

8 years agonew feature, nextmap
Hjálmar Gylfason [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:52:07 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
new feature, nextmap

this patch adds the command nextmap, which can be used by clients to see the next map in rotation.

Signed-off-by: Hjálmar Gylfason <dodzy@aq.is>
Signed-off-by: Toni Spets <toni.spets@iki.fi>
8 years agoCross-compilation for Win32 using custom Wine prefix with Microsoft's cl.exe compiler
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 19:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Cross-compilation for Win32 using custom Wine prefix with Microsoft's cl.exe compiler

8 years agoFix compiling on win32, small standards issue
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 19:41:23 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
Fix compiling on win32, small standards issue

8 years agoAdd scramble to vote menu
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 13:12:31 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Add scramble to vote menu

8 years agoFix scramble vote clearing, whoops
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 09:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
Fix scramble vote clearing, whoops

8 years agoFirst take on team scrable
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 08:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
First take on team scrable

8 years agoOn teamplay death spectate killers first person by default
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 04:30:50 +0000 (07:30 +0300)]
On teamplay death spectate killers first person by default

8 years agoFix team balancer crash typo, CTF should work too
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 04:29:14 +0000 (07:29 +0300)]
Fix team balancer crash typo, CTF should work too

8 years agoFix uninitialized value causing crash when action.ini is missing
Toni Spets [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 03:56:24 +0000 (06:56 +0300)]
Fix uninitialized value causing crash when action.ini is missing

9 years agoReturn correct value when balancer disabled
Toni Spets [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:23:11 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Return correct value when balancer disabled

Also fix grapple staying on in CTF when first enabled.

9 years agoUse team join time as a time source for balance
Toni Spets [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 15:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Use team join time as a time source for balance

9 years agouse_balancer introduced, balances teams by amount
Toni Spets [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 13:48:28 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
use_balancer introduced, balances teams by amount

This also works in CTF when a player dies that should be moved to the other team.

9 years agoUpdate map.ctf template
Toni Spets [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 05:25:42 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Update map.ctf template

9 years agoIn CTF LCA show your position if CTF type == 2
Toni Spets [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 19:59:06 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
In CTF LCA show your position if CTF type == 2

9 years agoDo team switch one second later, it's more 'in sync'
Toni Spets [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 19:27:09 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Do team switch one second later, it's more 'in sync'

9 years agoCountdown before team switch in balanced CTF
Toni Spets [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 13:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Countdown before team switch in balanced CTF

9 years agoAdd new CTF type: balanced
Toni Spets [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 13:37:27 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Add new CTF type: balanced

Balanced works like offdef, but indicated only about swapping
the teams in the middle.

Offdef is what it says, offencive and defencive gameplay where
other team is clearly the defending one and other attacking.

9 years agoclear _ini_file before fread
Toni Spets [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:19:36 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
clear _ini_file before fread

9 years agoLoad .flg only if no .ctf is found
Toni Spets [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:09:21 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Load .flg only if no .ctf is found

Handle DOS line endings in tng_ini

9 years agoUpdate website URL in MOTD
Toni Spets [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 17:53:36 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Update website URL in MOTD

9 years agoShow new CTF settings in MOTD
Toni Spets [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 17:52:01 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Show new CTF settings in MOTD

9 years agoMove ctfgame struct to header
Toni Spets [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 17:07:01 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Move ctfgame struct to header

9 years agoCall ChangePlayerSpawns *only* without spawns
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 11:48:06 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Call ChangePlayerSpawns *only* without spawns

9 years agoFix crash when .ctf defines only one flag
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 08:26:17 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Fix crash when .ctf defines only one flag

9 years agoAdd megahealth effect for CTF
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 07:15:39 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Add megahealth effect for CTF

9 years agoChange swap teams sound, secret is better
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 07:11:07 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Change swap teams sound, secret is better

9 years agoDefault ctf_mode to 0 instead of an empty string
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 07:00:44 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Default ctf_mode to 0 instead of an empty string

9 years agoAdd sound for team swap event
Toni Spets [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 07:00:16 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Add sound for team swap event