Wizznic.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from bentley/master master StableB380
Jimmy [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 19:46:02 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Merge pull request #12 from bentley/master

Update homepage.

3 years agoUpdate homepage.
Anthony J. Bentley [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 05:09:02 +0000 (22:09 -0700)]
Update homepage.

3 years agoFix DLC unbundle path error.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 16:12:27 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Fix DLC unbundle path error.

3 years agoAdded "dump image of single levelfile".
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 20:40:47 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Added "dump image of single levelfile".

The -d argument now be used with either a packname (such as 000_wizznic) or a
filename (such as ./mylevel.wzp). In either case, it will dump a .tga image next
to the level file.

3 years agoNow possible to upload user-made levels.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:09:27 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Now possible to upload user-made levels.

The levels created in Editor can be uploaded to wizznic.org

Levels will become available in the content section on wizznic.org

3 years agoAdd tutorial level, reorder levels.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 13:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Add tutorial level, reorder levels.

3 years agoUpdated readme.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:05:54 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Updated readme.

Thank you, http://markdownlivepreview.com/

3 years agoDon't show enter in textinput when string empty.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 11:01:34 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
Don't show enter in textinput when string empty.

3 years agoFix Wiz warning.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:47:49 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Fix Wiz warning.

3 years agoFix last warnings.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:14:39 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
Fix last warnings.

3 years agoFix warning about limited datatype.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:00:21 +0000 (13:00 +0300)]
Fix warning about limited datatype.

3 years agoRemove inline keyword from all files.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:00:36 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
Remove inline keyword from all files.

Wouldn't build 5.2.0 anymore.
I guess inlining is best left to the compiler anyway.

3 years agoMerge pull request #8 from akien-mga/master
Jimmy [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 11:39:51 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Merge pull request #8 from akien-mga/master

Move manpage to usual Unix games category (6)

3 years agoMove manpage to usual Unix games category (6)
Rémi Verschelde [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 19:21:39 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Move manpage to usual Unix games category (6)

4 years agoAdd -record option to help output.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 20:58:21 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add -record option to help output.

4 years agoUpdated PKGBUILD archlinux template description.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 12:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Updated PKGBUILD archlinux template description.

4 years agoRemoved wget from pc.h
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:08:19 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Removed wget from pc.h

4 years agoAdded "type" to package version i PXML for Pandora.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:01:28 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Added "type" to package version i PXML for Pandora.

4 years agoFix application id.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 07:07:14 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Fix application id.

4 years agoFix pandora help screen.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 06:56:46 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Fix pandora help screen.

4 years agoUpdate Pandora screenshot/metadata.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 06:32:48 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Update Pandora screenshot/metadata.

4 years agoFix silly bugs in DLC code.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 21:37:54 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Fix silly bugs in DLC code.

4 years agoRemoved unused pandora codeblocks project and prepend DATADIR to dumplevelimages.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 21:36:58 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Removed unused pandora codeblocks project and prepend DATADIR to dumplevelimages.

4 years agoAdded stylus to pandora screen.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 01:51:24 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
Added stylus to pandora screen.

4 years agoNext try at pnd with working write.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 01:01:19 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
Next try at pnd with working write.

4 years agoPossible fix for writing settings.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 00:28:58 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Possible fix for writing settings.

4 years agoHopefully a functional PND for pandora.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 23:42:41 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Hopefully a functional PND for pandora.

4 years agoAdded pandora help screen and updated strings.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 22:52:59 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Added pandora help screen and updated strings.

4 years agoWizznic for Pandora uses hardware-accelerated scaling via SDL.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:08:58 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Wizznic for Pandora uses hardware-accelerated scaling via SDL.

4 years agoTest with GL_RGB pixelformat.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 13:56:50 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Test with GL_RGB pixelformat.

4 years agoeglport needed some more defines.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:02:51 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
eglport needed some more defines.

4 years agoAttepting egl scaling for pandora.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:41:05 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Attepting egl scaling for pandora.

Run  with ./wizznic -gl -f
I don't know if it works!

4 years agoRetry at getting pandora port working.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 19:15:34 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Retry at getting pandora port working.

strip and optimization are disabled until it's working/stable enough.

4 years agoAdded option in levelfile to draw switch-destinations when cursor over.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 20:29:29 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Added option in levelfile to draw switch-destinations when cursor over.

4 years agoAdded option to disable drawing where teleports end.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 20:17:14 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Added option to disable drawing where teleports end.

4 years agoAdded screenshot function for pc (f1 key).
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:50:57 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Added screenshot function for pc (f1 key).

4 years agoFix levelselector bg image wave and text.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:32:35 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Fix levelselector bg image wave and text.

4 years agoDon't check highscore if player came from editor.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:57:14 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Don't check highscore if player came from editor.

4 years agoFix incorrect color profile on editor background image.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:48:20 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Fix incorrect color profile on editor background image.

4 years agoAdded scrollbar to editor submenu.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:10:27 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Added scrollbar to editor submenu.

4 years agoRescale recording before encoding.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 15:44:12 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Rescale recording before encoding.

Even at high bitrates x264 messes up the small pixel art at 320x240,
after trying at 2x and 3x I found that 4x scale works well.

4 years agoRecording using two encoders at the sime time.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:14:44 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Recording using two encoders at the sime time.

4 years agoRecording works with gl.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:41:17 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Recording works with gl.

4 years agoDon't know if record function would work on windows, so restricted it to Linux.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:29:21 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Don't know if record function would work on windows, so restricted it to Linux.

4 years agoUse popen on ffmpeg to do video encoding.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 17:31:35 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Use popen on ffmpeg to do video encoding.

This adds ffmpeg as an optional dep.

4 years agoAdded crude -record function.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:22:44 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Added crude -record function.

This recording function stores each frame in memory as TGA data
until program exit when it is saved to disk.
This uses a lot of memory and is not suitable for long recordings,
however, given that I just want this to be able to create a few
videoes showing off Wizznic, it is acceptable for me.

castawesome is the only linux screenrecorder I've had any luck with,
and it can not save to local files, so I had to build that functionality
into the game itself.

4 years agoSplit screenshot function up in data and file operations.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:19:14 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Split screenshot function up in data and file operations.

4 years agoMade macro for portable mkdir.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:18:26 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Made macro for portable mkdir.

4 years agoFixed default setting for packdir.. again..
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 18:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Fixed default setting for packdir.. again..

4 years agoAdd build-number to source package.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 18:08:29 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Add build-number to source package.

4 years agoUpdated contigrator build script.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:49:05 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Updated contigrator build script.

4 years agoAdd buildnumber to versionstring.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 16:33:27 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Add buildnumber to versionstring.

4 years agoFixed level-draw when using non 320x240 canvas (SCREENW/SCREENH in platform)
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 14:40:48 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fixed level-draw when using non 320x240 canvas (SCREENW/SCREENH in platform)

4 years agoRemoved help from mainmenu, reworked about, added scrollbar.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 18:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Removed help from mainmenu, reworked about, added scrollbar.

4 years agoImproved pack-selection screen.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 21:04:24 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Improved pack-selection screen.

A scrollbar shows current position in list, making
it visually easier to understand the current position in the list.

4 years agoFixed clear-stats screen and improved help scren.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 14:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Fixed clear-stats screen and improved help scren.

4 years agoMade dlc bundles work regardless of byte-ordering.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:17:45 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Made dlc bundles work regardless of byte-ordering.

4 years agoAdded list.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 21:01:50 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Added list.

Not as a submodule, so I need to remember to copy it over if I update it.
Still seems less asenine than using submodules.

4 years agoRemoved list as submodule.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:46:01 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Removed list as submodule.

I no longer believe in submodules.

4 years agoTweaked "Allow Online screen"
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Tweaked "Allow Online screen"

4 years agoMore correct packdir default, fixed linebreak.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 10:31:43 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
More correct packdir default, fixed linebreak.

4 years agoAdded untracked datafiles and updated contigrator build script.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 10:24:34 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Added untracked datafiles and updated contigrator build script.

4 years agoInserted short pause before the point counting sound starts.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 10:23:22 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Inserted short pause before the point counting sound starts.

4 years agoImproved settings.ini and allow-internet screen.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:55:09 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Improved settings.ini and allow-internet screen.

There are now comments on all settings in settings.ini.
The wall-of-text has been reduced in size and complexity
for the "Allow online" screen which is displayed on PC on first
start, to ask the user if they allow Wizznic to go online to
check for updates, download DLCs and send helpful gameplay stats.
The uploadstats config option has been renamed to allowonline and
the showweb option is now written to the default config file.

4 years agoAdded winner and loser sounds to game.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:54:17 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Added winner and loser sounds to game.

4 years agoAdded debug option for graphics loading.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Added debug option for graphics loading.

4 years agoAdded winner and loser sounds.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:53:25 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Added winner and loser sounds.

4 years agoFix stupidity in Makefile.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix stupidity in Makefile.

STRIP=true.. hmmm.

4 years agoFix small memory leak.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:52:13 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix small memory leak.

4 years agoRemoved debug message.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 21:29:21 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Removed debug message.

4 years agoFixed bundling tool.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 21:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Fixed bundling tool.

mkbundle can now be compiled and used to create bundles for wizznic.

4 years agoGot image waving looking good.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 21:23:35 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Got image waving looking good.

Finally it dawned upon me that the rounding error was trivial to fix.

4 years agoFix crashbug.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 21:22:47 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Fix crashbug.

Used wrong direction for listRemoveItem.

4 years agoUpdated copyleft header and added a linebreak.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:47:53 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Updated copyleft header and added a linebreak.

4 years agoFixed makefile idiocracy.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:24:51 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Fixed makefile idiocracy.

4 years agoAdded clean rule to gcw0 Makefile.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:18:42 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Added clean rule to gcw0 Makefile.

4 years agoUpdated makefiles and contigrators build script.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 17:17:27 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Updated makefiles and contigrators build script.

4 years agoAdded new list implementation, might be buggy.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 16:59:25 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Added new list implementation, might be buggy.

I moved the linked-list code to its own project and rewrote it to be
doubly-linked, making appending and stuff faster. It's still slown and
the wrong way to do it, but it was fun and a learning experience.

4 years agoFix mkdir usage for windows in userfiles.c
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Fix mkdir usage for windows in userfiles.c

4 years agoFigured out a better way of reversing lists.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 18:52:00 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Figured out a better way of reversing lists.

Previous method would exhaust stack when used with larger lists.

4 years agoAdded "listReverse" function.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 10:05:36 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Added "listReverse" function.

Was inspired by an article about jobinterviews, telling that 19 of 20 candidates
failed to come up with a function to reverse a singly linked list..
I thought up this way of doing it with recursion, seems easy, maybe
I misunderstood the question, but anyhow, I figure it's neat to have a function to
do that.. Not that I need it right now, but who knows, maybe in the future.. BLOAT! ;)

4 years agoFix compile error on Wiz.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 19:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Fix compile error on Wiz.

4 years agoMerge pull request #7 from zear/master
DusteDdk [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 19:35:10 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Merge pull request #7 from zear/master

Updated the helpgcw0.png file to match the new key mapping

4 years agoUpdated the helpgcw0.png file to match the new key mapping
Zear [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 12:21:21 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Updated the helpgcw0.png file to match the new key mapping

4 years agoMerge pull request #6 from zear/master
DusteDdk [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 04:05:00 +0000 (06:05 +0200)]
Merge pull request #6 from zear/master

Various fixes.

4 years agoRaised the joystick deadzone for GCW Zero. Hopefully this resolves sensitivity issues...
Zear [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Raised the joystick deadzone for GCW Zero. Hopefully this resolves sensitivity issues on most of the units.

4 years agoFix a situation where a sound effect is played twice when moving across an unavailabl...
Zear [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:23:42 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix a situation where a sound effect is played twice when moving across an unavailable 'continue' menu item

4 years agoUpdated level restart text string. It now refers to SELECT button rather than X button.
Zear [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:00:14 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Updated level restart text string. It now refers to SELECT button rather than X button.

4 years agoMerge pull request #5 from zear/master
DusteDdk [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 20:16:54 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #5 from zear/master

Joystick support

4 years agoJoystick button support (Currently with hardcoded button actions)
Zear [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 17:44:09 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Joystick button support (Currently with hardcoded button actions)

4 years agoJoystick hat support
Zear [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 17:19:26 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Joystick hat support

4 years agoFix for a typo in the Makefile. Now the is correctly cleaned.
Zear [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 17:09:19 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Fix for a typo in the Makefile. Now the  is correctly cleaned.

4 years agoJoystick analog support
Zear [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 17:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Joystick analog support

4 years agoUpdated walls for oldskool theme.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 07:16:32 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Updated walls for oldskool theme.

4 years agoCorrected color profiles on pictures.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 04:10:02 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
Corrected color profiles on pictures.

Fixes warning.

4 years agoFinished walls in Thor theme.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 03:28:59 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
Finished walls in Thor theme.

All walls in thor theme using new edges.
Added source graphics.

4 years agoUpdated credits.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 03:01:41 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
Updated credits.

4 years agoMakefile.gcw0 clean also removes opk and elf.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 02:55:15 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
Makefile.gcw0 clean also removes opk and elf.

4 years agoFix rocket sound.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:11:00 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Fix rocket sound.

TODO: Create missing soundeffects:
brickswap.ogg
brickcopy.ogg
brickswapdenied.ogg
brickcopydenied.ogg

4 years agoUpdated build-script
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 18:44:35 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Updated build-script