Added check to ensure sync between GUI and FK.
authorJimmy Christensen <dusted@dusted.dk>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:46:56 +0000 (02:46 +0200)
committerJimmy Christensen <dusted@dusted.dk>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:56:34 +0000 (02:56 +0200)
commitf2b98e94b3ef2bbe232715deaf1d2be27bac116f
tree422088c78645d2b0082e2f8bcb47d325ca23187c
parent3d2c3e3651f3dbc0a242df32abf7d437d1a2cceb
Added check to ensure sync between GUI and FK.

Checking that the FinalKey responds correctly
to the triggered action. I've never seen it act wrongly,
but this will give some certainty that it's not in fact
asking to confirm another action than what the GUI requested.
This will provide very minimal protection on a compromised system,
since an intelligent attacker would easily be able to spoof the
communication, but that does not matter, since on a compromised system
an attacker may simply choose to replace the entire GUI with a hacked version.

This is for ensuring consistency and try to catch malfunctions on non-compromised
systems and should not be considered a security feature.
src/fkgui/FkActionEventListener.java
src/fkgui/FkManager.java
src/fkgui/TriggerDialog.java