FinalKey.git
2 years agoMaybe be more correct C, didn't change the hex file. master
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:21:13 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Maybe be more correct C, didn't change the hex file.

2 years agoAdded precompiled firmware for 2016-02-05
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:08:55 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Added precompiled firmware for 2016-02-05

This version is compatible with previous versions, but may work better for those
that are having problems with not being able to format properly (never accepts
login).

2 years agoFix timing for slower eeproms
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:04:28 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Fix timing for slower eeproms

Unfortunately, the EEPROMs I've been using seem very fast compared to what some
other people have experienced, mine works fine at 3 ms, saw someone who had to
use 5 ms, now I'm changing it to 8 ms, hoping it's enough for everyone.

2 years agoAdd another precompiled binary
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 13:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Add another precompiled binary

Maybe this works better?

3 years agoUpdate readme
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 14:04:25 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Update readme

3 years agoAdd Estonian PC layout.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 13:47:34 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Add Estonian PC layout.

3 years agoAdded Belgian keyboard layout (PC Only for now)
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 18:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Added Belgian keyboard layout (PC Only for now)

4 years agoFix compile for german layout.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 14 May 2015 09:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0300)]
Fix compile for german layout.

4 years agoMoved prebuilt into own dir.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 10:13:32 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
Moved prebuilt into own dir.

4 years agoUpdated readme, removed obsolete arduinohacks dir.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 10:10:29 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Updated readme, removed obsolete arduinohacks dir.

4 years agoAdd prebuilt firmware.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:26:44 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Add prebuilt firmware.

4 years agoBump i2c speed.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 16:38:34 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
Bump i2c speed.

4 years agoAdd EEPROM check.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 22:37:13 +0000 (01:37 +0300)]
Add EEPROM check.

When a record is deleted, the random data is read back,
if the data is not identical to what was written, a Record with [Bad] record
is saved there to prevent user-data being written in the bad ara.

Format function use the delete function. This makes format
double as a crude EEPROM health check.

4 years agoAdd Xr command.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 04:42:16 +0000 (07:42 +0300)]
Add Xr command.

Use the FinalKey as a slow hrng, or test entropy quality.
Outputs random numbers [0..254] generated by the Entropy lib.
Exits on any incoming data. (Write any byte/press keyboard to exit)

4 years agoTweak Entropy.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 03:25:49 +0000 (06:25 +0300)]
Tweak Entropy.

4 years agoUpdated for Arduino 1.6.3
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 01:10:01 +0000 (04:10 +0300)]
Updated for Arduino 1.6.3

The new compiler wants const for progmem.

4 years agoUpdated for new Entropy lib.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 01:09:40 +0000 (04:09 +0300)]
Updated for new Entropy lib.

4 years agoNew Entropy lib.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 01:08:43 +0000 (04:08 +0300)]
New Entropy lib.

The Entropy lib was updated, and also hacked to ensure it will always generate more numbers.

4 years agoAdded error-recovery on read-error on restore.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 02:06:50 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
Added error-recovery on read-error on restore.

Also saved a few bytes.
Observed Entropy-forever-not-available bug once during re-encryption,
but it did not brick the device.

4 years agoFix random hang where Entropy never grows.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 07:13:41 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Fix random hang where Entropy never grows.

4 years agoFix download URL for GUI.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:21:59 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Fix download URL for GUI.

4 years agoUpdate fksetup udev with comments and official USB VID/PID.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:08:57 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Update fksetup udev with comments and official USB VID/PID.

4 years agoAdded extra-paranoid-input option.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 23:21:54 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Added extra-paranoid-input option.

This option is only useful for entering the master-password,
but can double as "erase everything" feature.

When asked to enter a string, the "scamble" feature is turned off,
if the button is pressed, the counter is incremented,
the counter decides how the next characters will be scrambled.

If backspace is pressed when scramble is enabled, the whole string
is erased, and scramble is turned off.

Imagine you want a master password "mysafepasswordhere".
If you first enter "my" then press the button once
and enter "safe" then press the button once more
and enter "pass" and press the button 4 times "word"
and then three times before entering "here"
This will scramble the string before being passed on,
so if an attacker obtains the password, he will still need
to find out where, and how many times the button was pressed.
For this example, when unlocking the key requires you to type:
my, press once
safe, press once,
pass, press four times,
word, press three times
here.

This change is compatible with the existing storage layout, and can be
used on existing keys with no problem. It will not work with the GUI.

4 years agoFix URL and License in headers.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Fix URL and License in headers.

4 years agoReworked 'r' command, added 'R' command.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:01:56 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Reworked 'r' command, added 'R' command.

The r command will now number (1-4) and list the 4 most recent actions,
pressing the number will repeat that action, pressing enter will
repeat the most recent action (marked with *), pressing backspace aborts.

shift+r (R) will repeat most recent action without asking.

4 years agoImproved footprint and presentation of flash lock.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
Improved footprint and presentation of flash lock.

4 years agoUse button to allow changing eeprom bootloader lock.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 08:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Use button to allow changing eeprom bootloader lock.

4 years agoAdded bootloader lock.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 04:44:45 +0000 (07:44 +0300)]
Added bootloader lock.

xe will toggle the bootloader lock code in eeprom between on and off.
This feature only works with the FinalKey hacked bootloader and will do
nothing on keys using no bootloader or using the standard arduino bootloader.

4 years agoAdded FK_ROOT_DIR for easier package-generation.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:24:37 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Added FK_ROOT_DIR for easier package-generation.

4 years agoAdded errorcode to exit on error.. ehm.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
Added errorcode to exit on error.. ehm.

4 years agoUpdated fksetup.sh to use linux-current.jar as source for gui.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 10:06:56 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
Updated fksetup.sh to use linux-current.jar as source for gui.

Updated finalkeybackup.c to avoid use of deprecated define.

4 years agoUpdated fksetup.sh to fetch gui from new website.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 16:06:53 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Updated fksetup.sh to fetch gui from new website.

4 years agoConsistent layout names and saved bytes.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:04:18 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
Consistent layout names and saved bytes.

4 years agoClear line when pressing ESC.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 19:42:48 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
Clear line when pressing ESC.

Having a long password and making a mistake is annoying,
instead of pressing backspace a lot of times, escape will
any previously input text.

Also, added three comments.

4 years agoAdded new version of fksetup.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 09:49:44 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Added new version of fksetup.

4 years agoAdded newline in xf command, list keyboard layout for Xl.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Added newline in xf command, list keyboard layout for Xl.

4 years agoAdded SE keyboard layout.
Jimmy Christensen [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:07:53 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Added SE keyboard layout.

4 years agoCorrections from Jan, DE-MAC layout finished.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 11:35:06 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Corrections from Jan, DE-MAC layout finished.

4 years agoAdded baudrate to minicom.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 21:13:51 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Added baudrate to minicom.

Not all minicoms in the world are set to 9600 baud default.

4 years agoFixed repeat for fire-user.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Fixed repeat for fire-user.

Because CMD_FIRE_USER was 0 and lastEntryCmd = 0 means no cmd,
it was not possible to use "r" to repeat fireing user.
Changing the define for CMD_FIRE_USER fixes this.

4 years agoUpdated arduino patch.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 09:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Updated arduino patch.

4 years agoSwitched uppercase Y and Z on de-pc layout
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 09:14:19 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Switched uppercase Y and Z on de-pc layout

4 years agoAdded support for DE (German) keyboard for PC.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 09:20:11 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Added support for DE (German) keyboard for PC.

Thanks to Jan for his work getting scancodes for German PC.

4 years agoUpdated arduino patch.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:54:36 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Updated arduino patch.

4 years agoUpdated setup/remove scripts.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:21:17 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Updated setup/remove scripts.

4 years agoRemove unused defines.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 06:31:36 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Remove unused defines.

4 years agoMoved keyboard maps to libraries. And more.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 02:55:36 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
Moved keyboard maps to libraries. And more.

tl;dr { Optional selection of layouts, no more patching arduino-package to
add new layouts }

Abusing the preprocessor a bit, but moving the keymap definitions out
of the Arduino dir is worth it as it means no more patching to add
new layouts. This commit also adds optional layouts, allowing to
select up to 4 layouts for the firmware. This is done to save flash.

This offsets existing layouts by 1, meaning that you need to execute
the xk command and select a layout before using your key.

5 years agoAdded license headers.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 18:38:45 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Added license headers.

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from ssdclickofdeath/master
Jimmy [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 18:27:10 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2 from ssdclickofdeath/master

Add script for removing files installed by fksetup.sh

5 years agoInserted newline.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 12:34:39 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Inserted newline.

5 years agoAdded message on % cmd.
Jimmy Christensen [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 12:33:30 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Added message on % cmd.

It's not completely obvious, but % means "number", so to do full trigger,
one does not need to type the % characer, just the account number.

5 years agoAdded french layout to arduino
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:34:54 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Added french layout to arduino

5 years agoAdded layout generation helper tool.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:30:47 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Added layout generation helper tool.

The BruteKeyLayout can detect many HID-Scancode -> ASCII mappings and
help find the last by a tedious manual process.

5 years agoAdded french support, unfinished us mac layout.
Jimmy Christensen [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:29:27 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Added french support, unfinished us mac layout.

5 years agoAdd The Final Key remove script
Workbench User [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 01:18:48 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Add The Final Key remove script

5 years agoAdded prebuilt firmware.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 24 May 2014 02:56:38 +0000 (04:56 +0200)]
Added prebuilt firmware.

5 years agoIncluded backup utility with fksetup.sh
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 23 May 2014 11:22:47 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Included backup utility with fksetup.sh

This introduces gcc as a requirement, but well, this is linux only, and
no linux user with respect for themselves have a machine without gcc.

The upcoming java gui utility will make these obsolete anyway,
except for people like me who prefer xterm anyway.

5 years agoImproved backup program.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:24:00 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Improved backup program.

Now checks if other processes are using the key.
Refined the process of making a backup (ensure device state)

5 years agoAdded missing dependency and -n to lsof to make it faster.
Jimmy Christensen [Fri, 23 May 2014 08:59:28 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Added missing dependency and -n to lsof to make it faster.

fksetup.sh now checks for lsof which is needed, and the finalkey script
adds the -n option to the command runs a lot quicker.

5 years agoAdded fksetup.sh and updated README.md
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 22 May 2014 21:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Added fksetup.sh and updated README.md

5 years agoComments 'n' stuff
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 22 May 2014 21:04:12 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Comments 'n' stuff

Added some comments where they may be appreciated.

5 years agoAdded a goto statement.
Jimmy Christensen [Thu, 22 May 2014 17:43:40 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Added a goto statement.

Also, detect if the key is typing into its own window,
tell user about the error, and repeat.

5 years agoAdded instructions and disclaimers.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 11 May 2014 15:21:07 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Added instructions and disclaimers.

Use the source, luke.

5 years agoAdded hacked-together unix-only backup tool.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 11 May 2014 14:47:39 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Added hacked-together unix-only backup tool.

You know, for taking backups.

5 years agoAdded patch for arduino-1.0.5
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 10 May 2014 16:10:31 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Added patch for arduino-1.0.5

The files in "ArduinoHacks" are for 1.5 (as far as I know).

5 years agoAdded "Show" command to Firmware, better explanations.
Jimmy Christensen [Sat, 10 May 2014 16:06:01 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Added "Show" command to Firmware, better explanations.

The s command now triggers an account to be displayed on the terminal,
instead of being typed. This also works with the search function by
pressing ENTER and then s.

The trigger function now tells what it does before doing it, so
if you select u%0f it will ask [U] Accountname ?
And if you type 0f it will ask [U][S][P] Accountname ?
And so on (s%0f) will ask [SHOW] Accountname ?

5 years agoUpdated readme..
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 01:26:47 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
Updated readme..

5 years agoInitial messy commit.
Jimmy Christensen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 01:25:08 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Initial messy commit.